Endorphins are awesome


Hmm, so I’ve been feeling very pensive today. I’ve been thinking loads (which is a first for me, HA), but no seriously, I don’t normally indulge in such heavy thinking. I’ve made up my mind about something. I am not going to let anything get me down from now on. All the stupid, petty things? No sir. I am going to develop the skin of  a rhino, and not let any of it get me down. I mean, sometimes, I think I’m too nice for my own good, and sometimes I just think I’m too naive, two traits which are not suitable for our world at all. Eh, call me cynical, but the only way to get to the top is to be fierce, and I need that fierceness (much like Tyra Banks LOL).

Anyway. I went for a nice long run today to clear my head up. Apparently, endorphins make you happy and exercise releases endorphins. And I never really noticed before, but I gotta say, it works! I’m feeling much better now… at this rate, I’ll be well-toned and muscled by the end of the year! Yippee. 🙂

My plans for tonight are to listen to some music and just chill out. Everything will be alright in the end hopefully. And stressing about it won’t help. Maybe I should try writing something? I have this great idea for a short story involving Stockholm Syndrome and the effects of it, but my head is still a bit too fuzzy to be writing. Maybe a small poem will do for tonight.

I wish I could go star-gazing.

This entry was posted in Personal because even Tanya gets serious sometimes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

